Lidless and Wreathed in Flame

I just had an outrageously geeky moment, and needed to share. I think there is something that the Hubble team isn’t telling us about their latest planet-discovery image…

large_web

Masked image of Fomalhaut and its planet Fomalhaut-b.

the-eye-of-sauron

The Eye of Sauron.

Explore posts in the same categories: Fun Stuff, Pictures

9 Comments on “Lidless and Wreathed in Flame”

  1. Lisa Grossman Says:

    I THOUGHT THE SAME THING. You are amazing.
    (Okay if I link to this?)


  2. […] But Ryan Anderson (my former Marslab colleague at Cornell) notes the image bears an eerie resemblance to something far more sinister… […]

  3. Ryan Says:

    Heck yeah it’s okay to link this! :)

    And whoa, Clara, that’s awesome. Could it be that Captain Kirk and the Dark Lord are one and the same?!

  4. Lucy Says:

    Awesome. :-)

  5. jason Says:

    hello this is cool picture mind if i use this picture for the project?

    • Ryan Says:

      Go for it, though you can click the fist picture and follow a link to the source where I got it. I just googled the Sauron eye.

  6. Robert Says:

    Sauron foi um grande vilao


  7. […] But Ryan Anderson (my former Marslab colleague at Cornell) notes the image bears an eerie resemblance to something far more sinister… […]


Comments are closed.